What Are The Three (3) Parts To The Mandatory Insurance Law In Illinois?
Illinois Mandatory Insurance Law
Our Chicago Car Accident Lawyers find that according to the Office of the Illinois Secretary of State Mandatory Insurance Division, every driver in the State of Illinois is required to verify that they have auto insurance coverages for property damage and bodily injury. The Office of the Illinois Secretary of State Mandatory Insurance Division also states, by law, that each driver should have a car accident insurance with a minimum of motor vehicle liability insurance of $25,000 in coverage for an accident related personal injury or death of one person plus at minimum $50,000 in coverages for the personal injury or death of more than one person in an accident plus at minimum $20,000 in coverages for property damage to another person.
Illinois Code – 625 Ilcs 5/chapter 7, Article Vi. Mandatory Insurance
You can read the Illinois Mandatory Insurance Laws here Illinois Vehicle Code (625 ILCS 5/Ch. 7 Art. VI heading) ARTICLE VI. MANDATORY INSURANCE (625 ILCS 5/7-601) (from Ch. 95 1/2, par. 7-601).
You should read the entire state code to familiarize yourself with the legal responsibilities and requirements in order to avoid serious financial or legal hardships.